About Us
Contact Information
Guyana High Commission
151 Slater Street, Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3

Tel: 613 235-7240/7249
Fax: 613 235-1447
Email:
guyanahcott@rogers.com
Website: guyanamissionottawa.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 4 :30pm
Friday: 9:00am - 3:30pm
The High Commission provides services to individuals and organizations on behalf of the Registrar General, Department of Immigration, Ministry of Legal Affairs and the Guyana Police Force in the issuance of Passports and Visas and the notarizing of Affidavits, Power of Attorney and other Statutory documents.

The Mission avails itself to Guyanese in distress and is able to render assistance in specific instances.
Note: Closed on SOME of Guyana's National Holidays and Canada/Ontario Public Holidays
HOLIDAYS TO BE TAKEN IN 2018

Representation
In Canada the government of Guyana is represented at the following levels:
1 - The Guyana High Commission in Ottawa
2 - The Consulate General of Guyana in Toronto: http://www.guyanaconsulate.com/

3 - Honorary Consul of Guyana for Manitoba, Canada:
     Sandra Sukhan
     39 Eagleridge Court, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3Y 1B1
     Tel: 204 488-2628 or 204 632-3011


New Year’s Day - Monday 2018- 01-01

Family Day - Monday 2018-02-19

Republic Day - Friday 2018- 02-23

Phagwah - Friday 2018-03-02

Good Friday-Friday 2018-03-30

Easter-Monday 2018-04-02

Victoria Day - Monday 2018-05-21

Canada Day/CARICOM Day - Monday 2018- 07-02

Emancipation Day - Wednesday 2018-08-01

Civic Holiday - Monday 2018-08-06

Labour Day - Monday 2018-09-03

Thanksgiving - Monday 2018-10-08

Youman Nabi - Tuesday 2018-11-20

Christmas Day - Tuesday 2018-12-25

Boxing Day - Wednesday 2018-12-26
The Guyana High Commission Ottawa, Canada
151 Slater Street, Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3
Tel : (613) 235-7240/7249
Fax :(613) 235-1447
Email : guyanahcott@rogers.com

Copyright © Guyana High Commission 2016
click to Download our Newsletter!